The Court of Appeal

 It is the second highest Court in the hierarchy of the Superior Courts.

Judges who sit in the Court of Appeal are referred to as Justices of the Court of Appeal. As the name implies, all appeal cases from the High Courts, Regional Tribunals and Civil appeals from Circuit Courts are brought to the Court of Appeal.

It also hears appeals from some of the administrative bodies including Commissions of Inquiry set under the Constitution. It is therefore, purely an appellate Court.

It has no original jurisdiction. A panel of three duly constitutes the Court of Appeal. Currently, the Court of Appeal is located in six regional capitals being; Accra, Cape Coast, Koforidua, Kumasi, Ho, and Tamale.



We use cookies to improve our website. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. For more information visit our Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site. Agree